Craig Cramer on the Pasi Organ

Trinity Lutheran Church, Lynnwood, WA


This was the first CD to be recorded on the Pasi organ, Opus 4 at Trinity Lutheran Church, (ELCA) Lynnwood, Washington. Well known and respected concert organist and recording artist, Craig Cramer is Professor of Organ and Artist in Residence at the University of Notre Dame in Indiana. He holds degrees from Westminster Choir College and the Eastman School of Music, where he earned the Doctor of Musical Arts degree in Organ Performance and the prestigious Performer's Certificate in Organ. Cramer has been named the winner of several competitions, including the National Organ Competition in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

Click here for ordering instructions
  • Track Listing
  • Reviews
  • Listening Samples

Track Listing

    Dietrich Buxtehude (1637-1707)
  1. Praeludium in G, Bux WV 149
  2. Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
  3. Pastorella in F, BWV 590
  4. Partita diverse sopra: Christ, der du bist der helle Tag, BWV 766
  5. Johann Ludwig Krebs (1713-1780)
  6. Fantasia sopra Herr Jesu Christ, dich zu uns wend
  7. Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern
  8. Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
  9. Es ist ein Ros' entsprugen
  10. Herzlich tut mich verlangen
  11. Herzlich tut mich verlangen
  12. O Welt, ich muss dich lassen
  13. Johann Gottlob Töpfer (1791-1870)
    Sonata in D Minor
  14. I. Allegro maestoso
  15. II. Andante
  16. III. Finale: Allegro vivace


A Review in the American Organist

"This artful blending of familiar recital fare with the less well known provides an intriguing introduction (for many of us) to the work of builder Martin Pasi of Roy, Wash. A native of Austria, Mr. Pasi trained and worked several years in that country with the Rieger company before immigrating to the United States in 1981. The instrument heard here is Pasi Organbuilders' Opus 4.... It is difficult to know which aspect of this recording deserves the warmest praise! Suffice it to say that Mr. Cramer's careful attention to phrasing and rhythmic detail make this recording truly "user friendly". Likewise, builder and recording engineer have combined forces to give us wonderful clarity and brilliance when needed, but without the slightest hint of harshness. The detailed notes on registration add to the enjoyment of this fine recording. I recommend it highly."
- Jennifer Kolmes

« Return to all available CD's